First Offense DUI
Proven Counsel from Our Tempe DUI Lawyer
Have you been charged with your very first DUI offense? These criminal charges usually occur to otherwise law-abiding citizens who have never been in trouble with the law before. In these circumstances, it can be difficult to know what your rights and options are—and how to resolve the matter as swiftly and amicably as possible.
If you find yourself facing your very first DUI charge, the time to speak with proven legal counsel is now. At Kent Law PLC, our team understands the anxieties defendants face as they confront a criminal charge for the first time. Our Tempe DUI attorney has handled hundreds of criminal cases and has countless times navigated our clients to the best possible outcome to their case.
Don't wait to start exploring your legal options. Use our online form today to request a free case evaluation.
Penalties for First Offense DUI
Unfortunately, the state of Arizona takes cases of drunk driving very seriously. Even in cases where a defendant has no criminal history, state statutes provide significant penalties for the convicted.
A first offense DUI conviction in Arizona can result in:
- A minimum of 24 hours in jail (max. 10 days)
- A minimum fine of $1,250
- A minimum 90-day suspension of your driver's license
- The installation of an ignition interlock device
- Community service
- Alcohol treatment/education
Fighting for the Consideration You Deserve
It's easy for the defendants in these cases to feel as if they're already been "caught" because they have failed a breathalyzer test, but the truth is that, until a judge decides, they are only accused of drunk driving. At Kent Law PLC, our knowledgeable and diligent counsel can review the details of your case, aggressively pursue at shortcomings on the state's behalf, and ensure you receive every consideration you deserve before the law.
The time to act is now. Contact our firm today start launching a robust DUI defense.